FIRE WITH A SYSTEM

PRODUCTS FOR

sekundaer-icon.png
Secondary Metallurgy
BG.png
Ingot Casting
ESR-Process
ESU.png
 

ON FIRE

SINCE 1987

COMPANY

The company ISOMAG GmbH is specialized in the production of high quality steel mill and foundry auxiliaries. Years of experience, innovation, flexibility as well as a competent team make us a stable partner of the steel industry as well as of foundries in the heavy and light metal sector. A selected range of products, shortest delivery times as well as the fulfillment of individual customer requirements are the decisive influencing factors of our company mission statement. We also offer tailor-made solutions in questions of optimization of metallurgical processes, productivity, material usage and operating procedures and thus support individual concept developments in the refractory and foundry sector.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png

HISTORY

ISOMAG was founded in 1987 in a former foundry hall on the VOEST site in Leoben-Donawitz. Originally with the aim to produce mineral fibers, the business activities were increasingly focused on metallurgical requirements and accordingly the production was adapted to synthetic slags as well as tapping fillers. Numerous customer inquiries from the foundry and steel industry led to a steady expansion of the product range and to organic growth, necessitating a complete relocation of the production site to Kraubath in 2014.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png

QUALITY

Since the introduction of certification according to ISO standard 9001: 2000 in 1999, quality management has been actively practiced at all levels. A continuous improvement process covering our entire product range, a manageable company structure and responsible employees enable the shortest processing times and thus create space for future investments. Early recognition of market trends and the constant dialogue with the customer are indispensable conditions for practice-oriented development work in our company.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png
 
 

PARTNERSHIP

MAGNOLITHE & ISOMAG

Since 1965, Magnolithe GmbH, headquartered in Graz, has been producing shaped and unshaped, basic and non-basic refractory materials at its main plant in St. Lorenzen near Knittelfeld. Among others, a nearby olivine-rich quarry serves as a source of raw materials. Together, the two companies offer a comprehensive and coordinated product range for steel mill requirements.

Logo Isomag_Magnolithe-Icon 2019.png
iso-icon-uebersicht.png
 

CONTACT

+43 / 3832 / 30700      office@isomag.at
Logo Isomag- Neg 2019.png

FEUER MIT SYSTEM

PRODUKTE FÜR

Sekundärmetallurgie
ESU-Verfahren
 

AM FEUER

SEIT 1987

UNTERNEHMEN

Die Firma ISOMAG GmbH ist auf die Herstellung qualitativ hochwertiger Stahlwerks- und Gießereihilfsstoffe spezialisiert. Jahrelange Erfahrung, Innovation, Flexibilität sowie ein kompetentes Team machen uns zu einem stabilen Partner der Stahlindustrie sowie von Gießereibetrieben aus der Schwer- und Leichtmetallbranche. Eine ausgewählte Produktpalette, kürzeste Lieferzeiten sowie die Erfüllung individueller Kundenwünsche sind die maßgeblichen Einflussgrößen unseres Firmenleitbildes. Auch in Fragen der Optimierung von metallurgischen Verfahrensabläufen, Produktivität, Materialeinsatz und Betriebsabläufen bieten wir maßgeschneiderte Problemlösungen an und unterstützen damit individuelle Konzeptentwicklungen im Feuerfest- und Giessereibereich.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png

GESCHICHTE

Das Unternehmen ISOMAG wurde 1987 in einer ehemaligen Giessereihalle am VOEST-Gelände in Leoben-Donawitz gegründet. Ursprünglich mit dem Ziel Mineralfasern zu erzeugen, wurde die Geschäftstätigkeit auf Hüttenbedarf ausgerichtet und entsprechend die Produktion auf synthetische Schlacken sowie Abstichfüllmassen angepasst. Zahlreiche Kundenanfragen aus der Gießerei- und Stahlindustrie führten zu einer stetigen Erweiterung der Produktpalette und zu organischem Wachstum und machten im Jahre 2014 eine vollständige Verlegung der Produktionsstätte nach Kraubath notwendig.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png

QUALITÄT

Seit Einführung der Zertifizierung nach ISO-Norm 9001:2000 im Jahr 1999 wird Qualitätsmanagement in allen Ebenen aktiv gelebt. Ein kontinuierlicher Verbesserungs-prozess, der unsere gesamte Produktpalette umfasst, eine überschaubare Firmenstruktur und verantwortungsbewusste Mitarbeiter ermöglichen kürzeste Bearbeitungs-zeiten und schaffen somit Raum für zukünftige Investitionen. Das frühzeitige Erkennen von Markttendenzen und der stetige Dialog mit dem Kunden sind unerlässliche Bedingungen für praxisorientierte Entwicklungsarbeit in unserem Betrieb.

Logo Isomag-Strich-rot.png
 
 

PARTNERSCHAFT

MAGNOLITHE & ISOMAG

Seit 1965 produziert die Magnolithe GmbH mit Firmensitz in Graz geformte und ungeformte, basische und nichtbasische feuerfeste Baustoffe in ihrem Hauptbetrieb in St. Lorenzen bei Knittelfeld. Als Rohstoffquelle dient unter anderem ein nahe gelegener olivinreicher Steinbruch. Beide Firmen bieten zusammengenommen ein umfassendes und abgestimmtes Produktprogramm für den Stahlwerksbedarf an.

Logo Isomag_Magnolithe-Icon 2019.png
iso-icon-uebersicht.png
 

KONTAKT

+43 / 3832 / 30700      office@isomag.at
Logo Isomag- Neg 2019.png